Contact Information

City of Porterville
291 North Main Street
Porterville, CA 93257
Email Us!

Boards, Commissions, and Standing Committees


The Library and Literacy Commission consists of seven (7) members who are residents of the city of Porterville.  The commission serves in an advisory capacity to the City Council, and are appointed by the City Council.

Members: Susan Uptain,
Kim Baumgardner, Patience Christenson, Esther Figueroa, Edith La Vonne, Catherine E. May, Leslie Pelon

*Library and Literacy Commissioner Profiles*

Meeting Dates

Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of the month, starting at 5:30 p.m. in the Coleman Room located at 291 N. Main inside of City Hall.

  To view Agenda, click on meeting date.

Agenda Archives

PDF Request for Appointment


  • August 11, 2020
  • September 8, 2020
  • October 13, 2020
  • November 10, 2020
  • December 8, 2020





City Government | City Departments | Living Here | Business Here | Visiting Here | Leisure | Contact Us
Web Info | Search | Disclaimers | Accessibility | Home

For comments or corrections, please email the webmaster.